[Guide] How to leave and delete communities, block and unblock users

Berry Store
3 min readDec 13, 2023

Hello!!! This is BerryStore.😊
In the last post, we introduced how to create and join a community,
and this time, we’re going to introduce ‘Leaving and deleting communities’ and ‘Blocking and unblocking users’.
Please stay tuned!

First, click on the community you joined and want to leave!

Next, select the … menu in the top right corner and click
and click Unsubscribe below.

Finally, press the Unsubscribe button and you’re done!

Secondly, let’s talk about how to delete a community!
Please note that you can only delete a community that you created!

Under “My Communities,” click the community you want to delete.

Next, select the top-right gear shape.

At the bottom, select “Delete community”.

Finally, if you want to delete the community, select ‘Delete’.
If you’d like to keep it running for a while longer, select ‘Keep running’.

If you choose to delete, it will disappear from the list.
You can’t revert back to deleted communities, so please think about your choice carefully 😉 .

Next, we’ll show you how to ban users from your community.

Select the posts of the user you want to block from the community boards you’re subscribed to.

Select the … menu at the top right of the post and select
and select Block.

Click the “Block” button when the Block pop-up appears.

Once the ban is complete, you will not see any posts from the
you will no longer see any posts from the banned user in that community!

If you’ve blocked someone, here’s how to unblock them!
To unblock a user you have blocked, use the

Click More in the bottom right corner
Scroll down and click on “Blocked users”.

Click the “Unblock” button next to the nickname of the user you want to unblock.

Once it is released, you can find existing posts in the community.
Updated bERRYStore version 4.2
We look forward to your continued support!!!😎

--

--